TRAILS WEST HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC.

ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – Draft of Minutes
November 16, 2020
7:00 PM – Trails West Clubhouse
190 Shady Branch Trail Deland, Florida 32724

The Trails West Homeowners Association conducted its Annual Organizational Meeting immediately following the Annual Membership Meeting. Present was W. Thomas Rose, Lamar Peterson, Judith Bruce, Gary Aalbregste, Maxine House, Margaret Oden, Ernie Peterson and William Clark. Absent was Calvin Sahantz. Christopher Ersson, Licensed Community Association Manager of Sentry Management was present. Christopher Ersson called the meeting to order at 7:54pm.

Roll Call:

Conducted and all eight directors are present for the 2020 organizational meeting

Quorum Verification:

• Verification completed and all eight out of the directors were in attendance

New Business:

• A blanket **motion** was made by Maxine House for the executive positions to be filled as follows:

W. Tom Rose, President Lamar Peterson, Vice President Gary Aalbregste, Treasurer Judith Bruce, Secretary Maxine House, Asst. Secretary

Motion was **seconded** by Margaret Oden and all were in favor. **Unanimous** motion carries! The term limits for each director are as follows:

2022 W. Tom Rose

2023 Lamar Peterson

2023 Gary Aalbregste

2023 Judith Bruce

2023 Maxine House

2022 William Clark

2022 Calvin Schantz

2022 Margaret Oden

2022 Danny Hardy

Committee Chair Appointment(s):

- **Security** = Randy Gibson
- ARC = Lamar Peterson
- Landscape/Grounds = Tom Rose
- **Clubhouse** = Judith Bruce
- **Social** = Maxine House
- **Tree(s)** = Gary Aalbregste
- Maintenance = Tom Rose
- **Pool** = Gary Aalbregste
- **Community Dock** = Lamar Peterson
- Manager Office = Randy Gibson
- **Playground** = Tom Rose

Maintenance:

• Volusia Home Improvement = Jeff Bermudez 407-255-3645

Management:

• **Sentry Management, Inc.** Christopher Ersson, LCAM 386-738-9470 On-Site Office 386-423-7796 New Smyrna Beach Office

Meeting Adjournment:

• There being no further business before the board a **motion** was made by William Clark to adjourn the meeting. Ernie Peterson **seconded** the motion, and the meeting was adjourned **unanimously** at 8:24 PM.

Prepared by Christopher Ersson, LCAM